IACS (International Association of Classification Societies) is a collection of 12 classification bureaus in the world that function to make regulations / regulations on marine matters such as ships, offshore buildings and facilities located at sea. IACS was born in Hamburg, Germany on September 11, 1968 with 7 members. Until now IACS members have become 12 classifications, among others :
1. American Bureau of Shipping (ABS)
2. Bureau Veritas (BV)
3. China Classification Society (CCS)
4. Croatian Register of Shipping (CRS)
5. Det Norske Veritas Germanischer Lloyd (DNV GL)
6. Indian Register of Shipping (IRS)
7. Korean Register of Shipping (KR)
8. Lloyd’s Register (LR)
9. Nippon Kaiji Kyokai (NK/ClassNK)
10. Polish Register of Shipping (PRS)
11. Registro Italiano Navale (RINA)
12. Russian Maritime Register of Shipping (RS)

Share this :